Canterbury Hall of Records

Presented at the Adisadel Centenary Celebration - Sat. 17th. July 2010

The Centenary Santaclausian

Mr. Robert Thomson Orleans-Pobee
Founding Fathers/Benefactors
Most Rev. Justice Ofei Akrofi Rt. Rev. D. S. A. Allotey Head of Ebiradze Family

Board Chairmen

Mr. Solomon Abam Quartey Mr. Hero Mangha Bhavnani Mr. Ato Ampiah
Mr. W.C. Stanley Pierre                            


Mr. H. K. K. Graham Mr. E. A. Jonah Mr. R. T. Orleans Pobee

Distinguished Old Boys

Most Rev. Robert G. A. Okine Dr. Charles Vandyck Mr. P. K. Acheampong
Rt. Rev. Dadson Ambassador J. L. M Amissah Mr. P. K. Amoabeng
Rt. Rev. Bryant Osabarima Kwesi Atta II Mr. Yaw Opoku Atuahene
Rt. Rev. Otoo  Major-General R. E. A. Baiden Prof. A. K. P. Kludze
Rt. Rev. Dawson-Amoah  Mr. Kojo Yankah Dr. A. K. P. Kludze Jr
Rt. Hon. Ebenezer Begyina Sekyi Hughes   Mr. G. F. Ebow Daniel Prof. Seth Aryeetey
Rev. Prof. John S. Pobee Capt. J. H. Tachie Menson Prof. W. E. B. Abraham
Dr. Sir Sam Jonah Mr. Josiah W. Ampiah Prof. Kwasi Wiredu
Mr. I. B. Phillips  Dr. Daniel Amponsah (Koo Nimoh) Prof. Ebenezer Laing


Mrs Rachel Lokko Mr. H. K. Nartey Mr. J. D. Anaman
Mr. K. Asiedu-Gyimah Mr. S. B. Asare Mr. A. K. Bekae
Mrs Monica Eghan Mr. J. K. Sam Mr. E. S.Pobee
Mr. S. K. Akator Mr. E. D. Kamasa Mr. Alan Frostick
Mr. C. R. Quansah Mr. George Wilson Tagoe Mr. D. R. Essah
Mr. C. K. Nyomi  Mr. M. A. Owusu Mr. Culain Morris
Mr. J. Ampem Darko Mr. J. E. W. Woode              

Service To Adisadel

Mr. Ebenezer Tetteh Tagoe Mr. Richard Telfer Mr. Ken Ampratwum
Mr. William Ebow Swatson Mr. Herbert Bukari Col. E. K. T. Donkor
Mr. James Erskine Mr. George Arthur Mr. Kennedy Adjapong
Mr. James Mercer Jnr Mr. Frank Indome  Mr. Nii Anum Telfer
Dr. Sam Mensah Dr. Ambrose Togobo Mr. Seth Dzordzorme
Mr. J.O. Afrani Mr. Kojo Binfoh Mr. Emmanuel Ackah-Yensu
Mr. Kwame Sakyi Dr. Albert Ebo Richardson Mr. Jose Nicco-Annan
 Mr. Godfred P. Otuteye Mr. Joseph B. Opare              

Acknowledged at the Centenary Founders Day Service - Sun. 18th. July 2010

Dr. Robert Gardiner Rev. Clement Henry Elliott Mr. J. Maxwell Awotwi
Otumfuo Opoku Ware II Rev. S. R. S. Nicholas Mr. G. Maclean Amissah
Mr. Thomas Mends Kodwo Mercer Mr. Jack Botwe Wilmot Mr. Martin Donkor
Mr. James Mercer  Mr. John Buckman Mr. Sam Nelson
 Lt. Gen. A. A. Afrifa Mr. I. R. Fynn Mr. Robert A. Bannerman
His Excellency Henry van Hein Sekyi  Mr. T. J. Drury Justice Philip Archer
Mr. K.B. Ayensu  Mr. A.N. Agbettor  Justice Wiredu
Mr. Ato Austin Mr. Albert Hammond Prof. C. A. Ackah
Mr. H. S. Annancy Mr. R.K. Aryeetey Mr. J.E. Hagan
Mr. E. R. Hayford Mr. J.E.K. Appiah-Cobbold Mr. K.A. Gbedemah
Mr. S. L. Ackah-Yensu Mr. J.E.C. Kitson Mr. Kojo Botsio
 Mr. E. A. B. Mayne Mr. W.C. Tandoh Mr. Godfred Asiedu
Most Rev. I. S. M. Lemaire Justice George Kingsley Acquah              


  Feedback: Give your comments below or send directly to the CPC:

National Centenary Planning Committee Secretariat

Phone: 021-255153/4
The Centenary Award Medal    

Canterbury Fellowships | Canterbury Hall of Records | Contact us | View site map


Notes on Awards

The awards presented at the Centenary Durbar & Awards Day fall into two broad categories – “Acquired Awards” or Fellowships and “Earned Awards” or Centenary Awards. Recipients of fellowships qualify on the basis of certain minimum cash contributions they made to the Adisadel College Centenary Fund as follows:

Fellowship Min. Amt (GH¢)
Adisadel 10,000.00
Hamlyn 5,000.00
St. Nicholas 3,000.00
Knight 2,000.00
Drury 1,000.00
Orleans Pobee 500.00
Awotwi 300.00

In August 2009 the Centenary Awards Sub-Committee of the Centenary Planning Committee (CPC) sent out to various identifiable groups within the Adisadel family, and also posted on the internet, an invitation for nominations for recipients of Centenary Awards.

The following is a quote from that invitation:

“Awards will be given to Santaclausians and non-Santaclausians, organizations or groups who, over the last hundred years, have distinguished themselves in their fields and thereby brought honour to Adisadel, and/or who have made a significant contribution to the development of Adisadel.
Posthumous awards will also be given. ”

In selecting recipients of the Centenary Awards the Awards Sub-Committee took as their guide the words of our School Ode, and I quote

“Up Santaclausians, stand up to honour those who have gilded the school with their fame”.

In other words, we are being enjoined to honour merit and achievement. Not only that, but those who have dedicated themselves to the cause of Adisadel.

We trust that we have stayed true to these guiding principles in the selection process. As with all honours lists all over the world I know that there will be some debate. The CPC welcomes such debate and, like all other matters regarding the centenary anniversary celebrations I, as Chairman of the CPC, take full responsibility.

Thank You.

Jose Nicco-Annan
Chairman - National Centenary Planning Committee (CPC)